top of page

A Wonderful God Story


I get the privilege to share a wonderful God story. This past Thursday I had an opportunity to be interviewed by a fortune 500 company called Compass Group. The business helps companies with hospitality work all over America.

Thursday morning I went to the ExxonMobil campus located in Spring Texas; to be interviewed for the Conference Coordinator position. The meeting was at 9 am in the morning. Both companies introduced themselves and explained the position.

Now, let's take a flashback to an interview a few months ago. I went to La Torretta for an interview. Before the meeting, a random stranger sat next to me. She noticed I was there for an interview. The women discussed how most people go to interviews without saying they want the position. This person told me if I wanted the job to tell the company I want it.

I mentioned earlier how I meet with a few employees from Compass Group and ExxonMobil. When the interview was over; I discussed how I wanted the job. They told me they would make their final decisions by the end of the month.

Around 4:30 pm that afternoon. I received a call from Compass Group saying how they wanted to hire me as the Conference Coordinator.

I accepted the position that afternoon. I start on July 6th.

Compass Group has a contract with ExxonMobil. This company works at ExxonMobil's Spring, TX site. The opportunity to work with both businesses is a blessing. The person who interviewed me mentioned how I have possibilities to meet the CEO or even Head Managers from ExxonMobil. Compass Group employees have also been given chances to work with ExxonMobil.

I am grateful for the opportunity. God has blessed me with a job. I am also happy to share this story with you.

I think students need to learn how to approach interviews. Especially, if they want the job. Take the advice given by the HR Manager whom I met at La Torretta.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page