top of page

The Year We Didn't Expect

Did you ever have a chance to watch the movie Contagion? The film stars a few well-known actors, Matt Damon, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Laurence Fishburne. The story entails a global pandemic that happened across the world. Since some people haven't watched the movie, I will spare the rest of the details.

Why do I share the storyline with you? Here is where my story begins. The time frame is 2020, a New Year just started. Society was excited about this new era. Across the globe, everyone was living a wild, busy, and crazy lifestyle. After three months into this year, the world started to contract a contagious virus known as Corona Beer Virus. Alright, I know that's not entirely accurate. I wanted to see if you are still paying attention. The virus that was haunting the entire planet was called the Coronavirus. I believe sometime in March 2020, Houston Texas ended up contacting their first case of the deadly disease. People were dying from this virus. Things started to come to a halting stop. No one knew how to stop it. Medical professionals have been working hard to find a vaccine. Unfortunately, we still don't have a vaccine.

The reason I included this last sentence is that I want to look back on it in a few years to see a glimpse of Hope. I am not giving up on God. I always try to include God in all my stories. This story is not over yet. Life has been hard; trust me, I've experienced ripple effects from this virus economically at my job this week. I am here to remind you that God is still in control. Think back to all the stores about Israel in the bible. The Lord walked with them during there hard trials.

While we are still in the middle of this season; let's have a little grace; since this is our first pandemic.

Stay Safe Everyone! Have a Fantastic Weekend!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page